“I May Have a Scrap Problem” July goals

This month I would like to focus my scrap goals on actually using some of my scraps rather than storing them. DD and the Grandsons are here with us for ten days (school holidays) which has helped me focus my attention.

Last time they were here, I promised the boys we would make ‘spider web’ blocks. The blocks looked complicated so I read several tutorials online and have modified what I learnt to suit my needs.

My plastic shoe box of these scraps was neatly packed with piles of ironed strips but we’ve already started on the blocks so the container has been tumbled a few times. This is what it looks like after two days of sewing. We’ve made seven and a half blocks so far; with twelve and a half to go.

9 july 2016 less than 6 inch strips in use     9 july 2016 less than 6 inch strips in use 2

Sarah, of Confessions of a Fabric Addict blog, is not running the scrap challenge this month due to her commitments with the “12 Days of Christmas” blog hop but I want to stay in the groove, so to speak. It may be summer in the northern hemisphere but it’s a cold, wet winter (so far) here in NSW (Australia) — perfect weather for staying inside and sewing.

What about you? Are you taking a summer break from sewing or are you pressing on, regardless of the weather?

Whatever the temperature, may your stitches bring you much joy.
Lynne

 

2 thoughts on ““I May Have a Scrap Problem” July goals

Leave a Reply

